Important Business Alert: Corporate Transparency Act (CTA) Effective January 1, 2024 CLICK TO LEARN MORE
Best Law Firm Badge

Goosmann Law Firm Recognized as 2023 Best Law Firm

Goosmann Law Firm is proud to announce that they have been regionally ranked in 3 practice areas by the U.S. News - Best Lawyers® "Best Law Firms".

The 2023 edition of “Best Law Firms” recognizes the most elite firms across the nation, identified for their professional excellence with consistently positive feedback from clients and peers. The 2023 “Best Law Firms” national rankings cover 75 practice areas, while as many as 127 practice areas are covered on the metropolitan lists.”

Goosmann Law Firm was regionally ranked in Omaha for the following areas:

  • Tier 2 in Insurance Law
  • Tier 3 in Litigation – Insurance
  • Tier 3 in Product Liability Litigation – Defendants

To be eligible for a ranking in the 2023 Edition of U.S. News – Best Lawyers “Best Law Firms”, a firm must first have a lawyer named in The Best Lawyers in America©. The Goosmann Law Firm attorney honored this year was Joel Carney.

Goosmann Law Firm is a Women’s Business Enterprise National Council-certified women-owned business with a team of over 55 that is more than 60% female. The firm is a proud member of the National Association of Minority and Women-Owned Law Firms, a nonprofit trade association focused on promoting diversity in the legal profession.

About Goosmann Law Firm
The Goosmann Law Firm helps business owners win disputes, protect their wealth, and spend time on what’s worth it. Goosmann Law is one of the fastest growing law firms in the United States with locations in Omaha, Nebraska, Sioux City, Iowa, Sioux Falls, South Dakota and Spirit Lake, Iowa. To learn more about the Goosmann Law Firm, visit their website at or call (855) 843-4531.

About "Best Law Firms"
The U.S. News – Best Lawyers® "Best Law Firms" rankings are based on a rigorous evaluation process that includes the collection of client and lawyer evaluations, peer review from leading attorneys in the field, and review of additional information provided by law firms as part of the formal submission process. To be eligible for a 2023 ranking, a law firm must have at least one lawyer recognized in the 28th edition of The Best Lawyers in America® for that location and specialty.